Politicon 2016

It took place less than a year later at the Pasadena Convention Center. One guest who immediately caught my attention was Bill Nye. I wanted attend his panel about traveling to Mars, as well as getting a photo with him, the latter of which did not happen. Unlike other conventions that I have attended, Politicon has tighter security, as well as metal detectors.

I had made it just in time for Bill Nye’s panel since I was covering another event, the LA Cultural Festival, earlier that day. He talked about space exploration and the need to make that a big priority, among others, for the next president.

My friend and I played a Politicon Boardgame with some other people in the Exhibit Hall. We rolled a big dice, moved to the appropriate amount of spaces, and then answered various political questions. I was surprised at some of the questions that I happen to remember, such as, “Which president was known as, “The Great Communicator”?”.

Unfortunately, I did not attend Day 2, due to something else I had to help my family with that day.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

NaruNatsu.us

Natsuki Shinaito

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Scarlet's Boobs

official blog of Scarlet Starr

Lauren Miles Photography

A blog of pretty little things

Bob's Pictures

Seeing the world through my third eye.

