ScareLA 2015

I heard about this convention while attending LA Cosplay Con. Someone had a raptor inside a container and the container said, “ScareLA”.

I saw another post about it on Facebook from a cosplay group that I follow called, Reel Guise Cosplay. They are a group who cosplay as characters from the popular zombie apocalypse show, The Walking Dead.

Out of curiosity, I applied for a Press Pass and I was accepted! I didn’t know what to expect since I had never been to this convention before.

It’s pretty much a Horror convention, which is really cool! The vendors sold a lot of horror stuff and there were even some shows on the Exhibit Hall floor by this group called, “Decayed Brigade”. They performed various acts such as a scene from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, Michael Jackson’s, “Thriller”, and some extreme skidding (I don’t know how else to describe it), which I will post on YouTube soon.

Considering Halloween is one of my favorite hollidays, this event was great and it was awesome seeing Sid Haig there!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

NaruNatsu.us

Natsuki Shinaito

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Scarlet's Boobs

official blog of Scarlet Starr

Lauren Miles Photography

A blog of pretty little things

Bob's Pictures

Seeing the world through my third eye.

