Anime Expo 2014 Day 1

It was that time of the year again. That time that I was pumped for. I got to bed around midnight just to have a decent amount of sleep. I then woke up around 6:50am and I felt the excitement of that first day of a big convention. It was also the first time that I was going to use my Nikon, which was a last-minute decision after talking about it with a friend of mine who I was meeting at a Metro station. I had planned to get some video and maybe even an interview, but I ended up not getting anything. Hopefully, I’ll get some video at a future convention/gathering.

This was also the first time that I was going to cosplay as someone other than Vash The Stampede, which I did for two days. For the first day, I thought I’d day Shaun from Shaun of the Dead because I figured I can pull it off with what I have. Another cosplay that I added to my repertoire was Slenderman. I dressed up as him during Halloween so I figured, why not AX? It was quite a success! I got plenty of pictures taken as Slenderman and people even wanted pictures taken of me with their kids! It was amazing! I think I’ll bring back Slenderman for future conventions.

I was quite surprised on Day 3 when the Trigun gathering occurred; there were quite a bit of Trigun cosplayers there! There were plenty of Wolfwoods, Vashes (including myself), and Midvalley the Hornfreak. There were more in this gathering than there were last year. I was proud of the turnout considering the fact that this gathering was planned late.

Overall, I had a great experience as usual, despite the complaints that I’ve read. I read of the long lines and I’ve seen pictures which blew me away! I made the best out of it and I got a lot of pictures. Day 1 will be posted below and the next three days will come very soon. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

NaruNatsu.us

Natsuki Shinaito

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Scarlet's Boobs

official blog of Scarlet Starr

Lauren Miles Photography

A blog of pretty little things

Bob's Pictures

Seeing the world through my third eye.

