LA Pride Parade 2014

The Pride Parade was fun! I got to march in it again, but with a different group. We had to wear red shirts. As I was walking up the parade route on Santa Monica Blvd, I wished that I had roller blades so it would be easier for me to travel.

At first I got to the same area where I met with the NoH8 group last year until my friend called me and told me that our group was on the other side of the street. There was also a special guest in our group. Last year, Christina Millian was in our NoH8 group. This year, it was Betty Degeneres, which is awesome! Although I haven’t seen much of Ellen’s work, she seems like a really awesome person.

My friend and I took photos of the different parade participants and we even looked throughout the crowd for people with interesting shirts and clothing and general, and we took pictures of them as well. After that, we went up and down the Boulevard to look for more people that we could take pictures of. Some gropage and kissing happened, which is always hilarious (don’t worry, it was consensual).

Towards the end of the day, we met up with some cosplay friends of ours who wanted to check out the event. We met someone who worked at the festival that was going on. She asked us if we had tickets to go and we said we didn’t have tickets. She then gave us free tickets!! The festival was pretty good and I got some sustenance there as well. I got a banana and one of my friends then told me that of course I would pick that (Banana, a phallic object at a Pride Parade). I then said, “I’m not gay! I just want the potassium!”. There was much exploring of the crowded festival.

We eventually called it a day and by this time, my left leg and feet were sore. Walking was a little tough, but I’ve been through worse. Here are the photos of my day at the Pride Parade!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

NaruNatsu.us

Natsuki Shinaito

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Scarlet's Boobs

official blog of Scarlet Starr

Lauren Miles Photography

A blog of pretty little things

Bob's Pictures

Seeing the world through my third eye.

