CicLAvia

There is an event that occurs multiple times a year in LA called, CicLAvia. A part of downtown LA is closed off to cars and people can bring bikes, skateboards, rollerblades, whatever has wheels (that isn’t a car), or even to go for a walk/jog/run, to go up and down the street. There was a section of Wilshire that was closed off and there were thousands of people there. There were different stands there for CicLAvia merchandise, food, and different activies. Here is their website: http://www.ciclavia.org/

Last time I was there, I brought my bike. I brought my camera as well, but I thought it would have been difficult to take pictures and ride my bike. My friend who was also taking pictures had rollerblades, so it was easy for him to take good up-close pictures while being on the road.

This time, I decided to go on foot so I could take pictures. I thought it would be easier, which it was, but since I would have had to stay on the right side of the road or the sidewalk, I wouldn’t have been able to get really good up-close shots of bikes that I thought looked cool, but I got what I could. I saw a really tall bike, that I don’t believe I took a picture of, that looks like there would be some degree of difficulty to get on.

Anyone who sees this blog who lives in LA, if you haven’t heard of this event or you haven’t attended yet, try it. It’s really fun!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

NaruNatsu.us

Natsuki Shinaito

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Scarlet's Boobs

official blog of Scarlet Starr

Lauren Miles Photography

A blog of pretty little things

Bob's Pictures

Seeing the world through my third eye.

